Friends,

I know that is has been centuries since I have updated this blog page. Since I have pulled back the curtain and let you take a small peek into my life. To be honest, moving two thousand miles away from everything I have ever known has been such a big adjustments. Some days it feels like this adventure wants to swallow me whole and eat me for dinner. I look at all the changes–the new places I have yet to go, the people I haven’t met yet, and the list goes on–and it can be completely overwhelming some days. On the other hand, this has been a beautiful transformation. Some days I leave my house, and find myself still gaping in awe at the mountains and the hills in view just a few blocks from my home. Amazed that this is my life now, that I am able to finally live in a land where I’m not simply gaping at the never ending cornfields, and dilapidated buildings.

I’m hoping to revive this blog sometime soon. It has a long way to go. I have a long way to go. Some days are harder than others, but I promise I’ll keep fighting. Always always always.

Leave a Reply

